Paulo Costa earned a clear decision win over Luke Rockhold on Saturday night but he believes he should have earned a stoppage due to a body shot that doubled Rockhold and was deemed a low blow.

Costa shared screenshots of the moment and blasted the officials involved.

“All jokes besides. I need to point this very important . I’m enough of this s***!!!!” Costa wrote. “[UFC] and mma shows needs to use VAR (video assistant referee) to stop this cheating. I knocked him on body shot! It’s so clearly! Same thing against Romero! This need to change asap.”

Jorge Masvidal makes bold prediction about UFC welterweight division

Another tweet shared several more angles.

“Exactly the same. The referee in addition non finish the fight by ko/TKO gives until 5 min to cheater’s coming back to still fight after bodyshots knocked out,” he tweeted.

At the time the shot was deemed a foul and Rockhold was given time to recover.

Costa would go on to defeat Rockhold on the scorecards. Rockhold retired following the bout.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here