Invicta Fighting Championship has announced its next event as well as the fight card to go along with it. The main event for the upcoming Invicta FC 35 show has been set.

DeAnna Bennett and Karina Rodriguez will headline this event, which marks a rematch between the two fighters. This time with an Invicta title shot on the line as it’s part of the finals of the flyweight contender tournament, which kicked off in February at Invicta FC 34.

This is where Bennett and Rodriguez defeated Miranda Maverick and Milana Dudieva to advance past the tournament semifinals. The winner will go on to face current Invicta flyweight champion Vanessa Porto.

Their first fight went down at Invicta FC 28 last March that saw Bennett win by split decision.

Unbeaten atomweight Alesha Zappitella (5-0) faces Viviane Pereira (13-3) in the co-headliner. Zappitella comes into this fight with a win over one-time Invicta atomweight title challenger Amber Brown last December. On the flip side, Pereira dropped a decision loss in her Invicta debut last November to Mizuki Inoue. She has lost her last three fights.

Invicta FC 35 is set to take place at Memorial Hall in Kansas City, Kansas, on June 7. All bouts will air on UFC’s official streaming service, UFC Fight Pass, at 7 p.m. CT.


Flyweight Contender Bout: DeAnna Bennett (10-4-1) vs. Karina Rodríguez (7-3)

Atomweight: Alesha Zappitella (5-0) vs. Viviane Pereira (13-3)

Strawweight: Kanako Murata (9-1) vs. Liana Pirosin (7-2)

Bantamweight: Katharina Lehner (7-1) vs. Lisa Spangler (3-0)

Featherweight: Kaitlin Young (9-9-1) vs. Faith McMah (6-3)

Bantamweight: Chelsea Chandler (1-1) vs. Brittney Victoria (3-0)

Atomweight: Kelly D’Angelo (3-2) vs. Jillian DeCoursey (2-1)

Atomweight: Loma Lookboonmee (2-1) vs. Monique Adriane (4-1)

Strawweight: Valerie Wong (5-1) vs. Genia Goodin (8-0)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here